Club Champs 2019 – Zoe Tyner wins the Brian Power Shield.

Congratulations to Zoe Tyner, the winner of this years Annual Club Championships and the Brian Power Shield.

Well done to Laurel O’Connor who claimed 2nd place and to Philip Brennan who came 3rd – full results are below along with some pictures.

Many thanks to Mick Mangan for planning and organising the event which included a friendly social gathering afterwards in The Blue Light, along with tasty refreshments and a short and sweet Club AGM.


Full results:

1st Zoe Tyner 36:02
2nd Laurel O’Connor 37:16
3rd Philip Brennan 37:22
Hazel Thompson 40:09
Dave Weston 42:28
Alfie Tyner 46:54
Paul Mahon 47:28
Colin Walsh 48:09
Vincent Walsh Giguere 50:43
Maura Higgins mp
Elle Walsh Giguerre mp
Melanie Walsh mp
Tyvan Tyner mp
Eileen Walsh mp


The Chairman, Mick Mangan announced the results, and in Zoe’s absence, Laurel was offered the Brian Power Shield to mind.

A cosy gathering hung around for the social in The Blue Light.